Grayson County, Virginia Genealogy Guide2016-05-19T16:23:05+00:00

Grayson County, Virginia Records

Grayson County, Virginia (Map It) was created in November 07, 1792 from Wythe County. Part of Patrick County was added in 1810. Grayson county was named for William Grayson, U.S. Senator from Virginia ..

Grayson County is bordered by Johnson County, Tennessee (southwest), Washington County (west), Smyth County (northwest), Wythe County (northeast), Ashe County, North Carolina (south), Alleghany County, North Carolina (south), Surry County, North Carolina (southeast), Carroll County (east).

Grayson County Cities and Towns include Fries, Independence, Troutdale, Mouth of Wilson and Elk Creek .

Grayson County, Virginia Courthouse Records

Grayson County, VA Courthouse
Grayson County, VA Courthouse

The Grayson County Courthouse is located in Independence, Virginia.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH . Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The Grayson County record dates below are from the earliest date to present time. They may include records of land, estates, taxes, vital records, divorces, naturalizations, voter registration, military discharges and court records.

Grayson County, Virginia Census Records

Grayson County, Virginia Vital Records

Grayson County, Virginia Resources

Grayson County, Virginia External Links