Carroll County, Virginia Genealogy Guide2016-05-19T15:51:57+00:00

Carroll County, Virginia Records

Carroll County, Virginia (Map It) was created in January 17, 1842 from Grayson County, Part of Patrick County was added in 1856. Carroll county was named for Charles Carroll, last living signer of the Declaration of Independence..

Carroll County is bordered by Grayson County (west), Wythe County (northwest), Pulaski County (north), Floyd County (northeast), Patrick County (southeast), Surry County, North Carolina (south).

Carroll County Cities and Towns include Cana, Fancy Gap, Hillsville and Woodlawn.

Carroll County, Virginia Courthouse Records

Carroll County, VA Courthouse
Carroll County, VA Courthouse

The Carroll County Courthouse is located in Hillsville, Virginia.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH . Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The Carroll County record dates below are from the earliest date to present time. They may include records of land, estates, taxes, vital records, divorces, naturalizations, voter registration, military discharges and court records.

Carroll County, Virginia Census Records

Carroll County, Virginia Vital Records

Carroll County, Virginia Resources

Carroll County, Virginia External Links