Roanoke County, Virginia Genealogy Guide2016-05-19T16:44:14+00:00

Roanoke County, Virginia Records

Roanoke County, Virginia (Map It) was created in March 30, 1838 from Botetourt County. Part of Montgomery County was added in 1849. Roanoke county was named for the Roanoke River..

Roanoke County is bordered by Botetourt County (northeast), Bedford County (east), Franklin County (southeast), Floyd County (south/southwest), Montgomery County (west), Craig County (northwest).

Roanoke County Cities and Towns include Vinton, Salem .

Roanoke County, Virginia Courthouse Records

Roanoke County, VA Courthouse
Roanoke County, VA Courthouse

Old Roanoke County, VA Courthouse
Old Roanoke County, VA Courthouse

The Roanoke County Courthouse is located in Salem, Virginia.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH . Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The Roanoke County record dates below are from the earliest date to present time. They may include records of land, estates, taxes, vital records, divorces, naturalizations, voter registration, military discharges and court records.

Roanoke County, Virginia Census Records

Roanoke County, Virginia Vital Records

Roanoke County, Virginia Resources

Roanoke County, Virginia External Links