Botetourt County, Virginia Records

Botetourt County, Virginia (Map It) was created in November 28, 1769 from Augusta County. Botetourt county was named for Norborne Berkeley, 4th Baron Botetourt, colonial governor of Virginia..

Botetourt County is bordered by Roanoke County (southwest), Craig County (west), Alleghany County (northwest), Rockbridge County (northeast), Bedford County (southeast).

Botetourt County Cities and Towns include  Blue Ridge, Buchanan, Cloverdale, Daleville, Eagle Rock, Fincastle, Hollins, Oriskany, Springwood and Troutville. .

Botetourt County, Virginia Courthouse Records

Botetourt County, VA Courthouse
Botetourt County, VA Courthouse

The Botetourt County Courthouse is located in Fincastle, Virginia.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH . Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The Botetourt County record dates below are from the earliest date to present time. They may include records of land, estates, taxes, vital records, divorces, naturalizations, voter registration, military discharges and court records.

Botetourt County, Virginia Census Records

Botetourt County, Virginia Vital Records

Botetourt County, Virginia Resources

Botetourt County, Virginia External Links