Davie County, North Carolina Genealogy Guide2016-06-12T18:52:50+00:00

Davie County, North Carolina Genealogy Guide

Davie County, North Carolina (Map It) was created on December 20, 1836 from Rowan County. This county was named for William Richardson Davie (1756–1820), a member of the Federal Convention and governor of North Carolina. Learn More About State of North Carolina History.

Davie County is bordered by Yadkin County (north), Forsyth County (northeast), Davidson County (southeast), Rowan County (south), Iredell County (west).

Davie County Cities and Towns include Bermuda Run, Cooleemee, Mocksville, Advance, Cornatzer, Farmington, Hillsdale. A Map of Davie County, North Carolina contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Davie County Townships include Calahaln, Clarksville, Farmington, Fulton, Jerusalem, Mocksville, and Shady Grove. View a Map of Davie County Townships.

Davie County, North Carolina Courthouse Records

Davie County, North Carolina Courthouse
Davie County, NC Courthouse

The Davie County Courthouse is located in Mocksville, North Carolina. Learn More About State of North Carolina Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

Please contact the each clerk's department to confirm mailing address, hours, fees and other information before visiting or requesting information because contact information sometimes changes.  The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH.  The documents are available to interested parties, barring confidential issues.  Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Davie county. The date listed for each category of record is usually the earliest registration filed. The earliest date does not indicate that there are numerous records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually registered. Also see the Davie County Records in the North Carolina State Archives.

  • Davie County Register of Deeds has Birth Records from 1913, Marriage Records from 1851, Death Records from 1913 and Land Records from 1792. The Register of Deeds holds land and vital records if they have not been transferred to the state archives in Raleigh. Land records may include deeds, grants, plats, and other miscellaneous items. houses most birth and death records and marriage licenses.
  • Davie County Clerk of Court has Probate Records from 1808, Court Records from 1829 and Divorce Records from call court clerk for details. The County Clerk of Court holds probate records and court records if they have not been transferred to the state archives in Raleigh. Probate records include not only wills, but also loose estates records. Court records may include apprentice bonds, bastardy bonds, and officials' or constables' bonds in addition to dockets, fee and account books, and court minutes and orders. They also have Divorce Records.
  • Davie County Tax Assessor / Collector
  • Davie Co. North Carolina County Health Department

Davie County, North Carolina Census Records

Davie County, North Carolina Vital Records

Davie County, North Carolina Resources

Davie County, North Carolina External Links

Search Millions of Military Records