Pulaski County, Georgia Genealogy Guide2016-07-03T15:09:02+00:00

Pulaski County, Georgia Genealogy Guide

Pulaski County, Georgia (Map It) was created on December 13, 1808 from Laurens County. Portions of Pulaski County to help create Dodge County (1870) and Bleckley County (1912). Pulaski County was named in honor of Count Kazimierz Pułaski of Poland (1748 - 79), a hero of the Revolutionary War. Learn More About State of Georgia History.

Pulaski County is bordered by  Bleckley County (northeast), Dodge County (east), Wilcox County (south), Dooly County (west), Houston County (northwest)

A Map of Pulaski County, Georgia contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Pulaski County, Georgia Courthouse Records

Pulaski County, Georgia Courthouse
Pulaski County, GA Courthouse

The Pulaski County Courthouse is located in Hawkinsville, Georgia. Learn More About State of Georgia Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

Please contact the each clerk's department to confirm mailing address, hours, fees and other information before visiting or requesting information because contact information sometimes changes.  The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH.  The documents are available to interested parties, barring confidential issues.  Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Pulaski county. The date listed for each category of record is usually the earliest registration filed. The earliest date does not indicate that there are numerous records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually registered.

  • History of Baker County, Georgia Courthouse
  • Pulaski County Clerk of Superior Court has Land Records from 1807 and Court Records from 1809. The County Clerk of Superior Court has jurisdiction over cases for title to land and equity, felony cases, adoptions, divorces, child support and custody enforcement. The clerk also is tasked with recording deeds and maintaining the chain of title to all property in the county. Be aware that Lands were given to Georgia citizens by lotteries for the years 1805, 1807, 1820, 1821, 1827, 1832, 1832 (Gold), 1833.
  • Pulaski County Clerk of Probate Court has Marriage Records from 1810 and Probate Records from 1810.The County Clerk of Probate Court responsibilities include legal proceedings forh Wills, Estates, Guardianships of minor children, Involuntary Committals Hearings, Issuance of Marriage License, ect.. The county probate judge's office is the office where the most valuable genealogical records are created and maintained in the state of Georgia.
  • Pulaski County Tax Digests are records scanned from microfilm in the Georgia Archives.
  • Pulaski County Tax Assessor's Office
  • The Pulaski County Health Department can issue Birth, Marriage and Death certificates while you wait. Contact the Clerk of Superior Court for Divorce Records and the Probate Judge for Marriage Records.

Pulaski County, Georgia Census Records

Pulaski County, Georgia Vital Records

Pulaski County, Georgia Resources

Pulaski County, Georgia External Links

Search Millions of Military Records