Guadalupe County, New Mexico Genealogy Guide2016-06-15T18:49:34+00:00

Guadalupe County, New Mexico Genealogy Guide

Guadalupe County, New Mexico (Map It) was created on February 26, 1891 from San Miguel County. The county was named in honor of Our Lady of Guadalupe, the patron saint of the Americas. Learn More About State of New Mexico History

Guadalupe County is bordered by San Miguel County (north), Quay County (east), De Baca County (south), Lincoln County (southwest), Torrancel County (west).

Guadalupe County Cities and Towns include Santa Rosa, Vaughn.

Guadalupe County, New Mexico Courthouse Records

Guadalupe County, New Mexico Courthouse
Guadalupe County, NM Courthouse

Old Guadalupe County, NM Courthouse

The Guadalupe County Courthouse is located in Santa Rosa, New Mexico. Learn More About State of New Mexico Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

Please contact the each clerk's department to confirm mailing address, hours, fees and other information before visiting or requesting information because contact information sometimes changes.  The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH.  The documents are available to interested parties, barring confidential issues.  Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Guadalupe county. The date listed for each category of record is usually the earliest registration filed. The earliest date does not indicate that there are numerous records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually registered.

  • Guadalupe County Clerks office has Marriage Records from 1895, Land Records from 1893 and Probate Records from 1907. The County Clerks office has land records, including deeds, mining records, surveys, and plats; marriage records; and some probate records. Also Military discharges, liens, mortgages, powers of attorney, and miscellaneous affidavits may be found there.
  • Guadalupe County 4th District Court Clerk has many responsibilities which include courts of general jurisdiction, including probate and divorce, actions, as well as jury trials.

Guadalupe County, New Mexico Census Records

  • Learn More: State of New Mexico Census Records
  • U.S. Federal Population Schedules: 1900, 1910, 1920, 1930, 1940
  • Territorial Population Schedules: None
  • U.S. Federal Census Mortality Schedules: None
  • Selected U.S. Federal Census Agriculture Schedules: None
  • Selected U.S. Federal Census Industry Schedules: None
  • Union Veterans Schedules: None

Guadalupe County, New Mexico Vital Records

Guadalupe County, New Mexico Resources

Guadalupe County, New Mexico External Links

Search Millions of Military Records