Fremont County, Idaho Genealogy Guide2016-07-01T23:06:57+00:00

Fremont County, Idaho Genealogy Guide

Fremont County, Idaho (Map It) was created on March 4, 1893 from Bingham County. Fremont County was named in honor of John C. Frémont (1813-1890), an explorer of the West. Learn More About State of Idaho History

Fremont County is bordered by Clark County (west), Jefferson County (southwest), Madison County (south), Teton County (south), Teton County, Wyoming (east), Gallatin County, Montana (north), Madison County, Montana (north), Beaverhead County, Montana (northwest).

Fremont County Cities and Towns include Ashton, Drummond, Island Park, Last Chance, Newdale, Parker, St. Anthony, Teton, Warm River.

Fremont County, Idaho Courthouse Records

Fremont County, Idaho Courthouse
Fremont County, ID Courthouse

The Fremont County Courthouse is located in Saint Anthony, Idaho. Learn More About State of Idaho Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

Please contact the each clerk's department to confirm mailing address, hours, fees and other information before visiting or requesting information because contact information sometimes changes.  The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH.  The documents are available to interested parties, barring confidential issues.  Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Fremont county. The date listed for each category of record is usually the earliest registration filed. The earliest date does not indicate that there are numerous records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually registered.

  • Fremont County Clerks Office has Marriage Records from 1893, Land Records from 1878, Probate Records from 1889 and Court Records from 1889. The Recorder is responsible to keep records of all documents recorded in Adams County. Additionally, the Recorder’s office provides marriage licenses, processes passports and records land documents, including plat maps, surveys, easements, assertions of right-of-way, and some types of liens.

Fremont County, Idaho Census Records

  • Learn More: State of Idaho Census Records
  • U.S. Federal Population Schedules: 1900, 1910, 1920, 1930, 1940
  • U.S. Federal Census Mortality Schedules: None
  • Selected U.S. Federal Census Agriculture Schedules: None
  • Selected U.S. Federal Census Industry Schedules: None
  • Union Veterans Schedules: None

Fremont County, Idaho Vital Records

Fremont County, Idaho Resources

Fremont County, Idaho External Links

Search Millions of Military Records