Bannock County, Idaho Genealogy Guide2016-07-01T22:12:39+00:00

Bannock County, Idaho Genealogy Guide

Bannock County, Idaho (Map It) was created on March 6, 1893 from Bingham County. Bannock County was named for the Bannock Native American tribe. Learn More About State of Idaho History

Bannock County is bordered by Bingham County (north), Caribou County (east), Franklin County, Oneida County (southwest), Power County (west).

Bannock County Cities and Towns include Arimo, Chubbuck, Downey, Inkom, Lava Hot Springs, McCammon, Pocatello.

Bannock County, Idaho Courthouse Records

Bannock County, Idaho Courthouse
Bannock County, ID Courthouse

The Bannock County Courthouse is located in Pocatello, Idaho. Learn More About State of Idaho Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

Please contact the each clerk's department to confirm mailing address, hours, fees and other information before visiting or requesting information because contact information sometimes changes.  The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH.  The documents are available to interested parties, barring confidential issues.  Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Bannock county. The date listed for each category of record is usually the earliest registration filed. The earliest date does not indicate that there are numerous records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually registered.

Bannock County, Idaho Census Records

  • Learn More: State of Idaho Census Records
  • U.S. Federal Population Schedules: 1900, 1910, 1920, 1930, 1940
  • U.S. Federal Census Mortality Schedules: None
  • Selected U.S. Federal Census Agriculture Schedules: None
  • Selected U.S. Federal Census Industry Schedules: None
  • Union Veterans Schedules: None

Bannock County, Idaho Vital Records

Bannock County, Idaho Resources

Bannock County, Idaho External Links

Search Millions of Military Records