Park County, Montana Genealogy Guide2016-06-20T20:41:08+00:00

Park County, Montana Genealogy Guide

Park County, Montana (Map It) was created on February 23, 1887 from Gallatin County. The county was named Nearby Yellowstone National Park. Learn More About State of Montana History

Park County is bordered by Gallatin County (west), Meagher County (north), Sweet Grass County (east), Stillwater County (east), Carbon County (east), Park County, Wyoming (south)

Park County Cities and Towns include Livingston, Clyde Park. A Map of Park County, Montana contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Park County, Montana Courthouse Records

Park County, Montana Courthouse
Park County, MT Courthouse

The Park County Courthouse is located in Livingston, Montana. Learn More About State of Montana Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

Please contact the each clerk's department to confirm mailing address, hours, fees and other information before visiting or requesting information because contact information sometimes changes.  The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH.  The documents are available to interested parties, barring confidential issues.  Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Park county. The date listed for each category of record is usually the earliest registration filed. The earliest date does not indicate that there are numerous records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually registered.

  • Park County Clerk and Recorder has Birth / Death Records from 1889 and Land Records from 1887. The County Clerk and Recorder responsibilities include but are not limited to, recording and maintaining the majority of all the legal documents relating to real estate records, land descriptions, plats and surveys, county birth and death records and the records of the Board of County commissioners.
  • Park County Clerk of District Court has Marriage / Divorce Records from 1887, Probate Records from 1887  and Court Records from 1887. The County Clerk of District Court is responsible for all District Court records. These records include Adoption, Civil, Criminal, Dependent Neglect, Domestic Relations, Guardianship, Juvenile, Paternity, Probate and Sanity cases. The clerk also issues, files and records all Madison County Marriage license applications and license.

Park County, Montana Census Records

  • Learn More: State of Montana Census Records
  • U.S. Federal Population Schedules: 1890 (fragmented), 1900, 1910, 1920, 1930, 1940
  • U.S. Indian Census Records: 1885-1940
  • State Population Schedules: None
  • U.S. Federal Census Mortality Schedules: None
  • Selected U.S. Federal Census Agriculture Schedules: None
  • Selected U.S. Federal Census Industry Schedules: None
  • Union Veterans Schedules: 1890

Park County, Montana Vital Records

Park County, Montana Resources

Park County, Montana External Links

Search Millions of Military Records