Converse County, Wyoming Genealogy Guide2016-05-11T00:22:00+00:00

Converse County, Wyoming Genealogy Guide

Converse County, Wyoming (Map It) was created on March 09, 1888 from Albany County and Laramie County. The county was named in honor of A.R. Converse, a banker and rancher from Cheyenne, Wyoming..

Converse County is bordered by Campbell County, Wyoming (north), Weston County, Wyoming (northeast), Niobrara County, Wyoming (east), Platte County, Wyoming, Albany County, Wyoming (south), Carbon County, Wyoming (southwest), Natrona County, Wyoming (west), Johnson County, Wyoming (northwest).

Converse County Cities and Towns include Glenrock, Lost Springs, Rolling Hills, Douglas.

Converse County, Wyoming Courthouse Records

The Converse County Courthouse is located in Douglas, Wyoming. Learn More About State of Wyoming Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

Converse County, Wyoming Courthouse
Converse County, WY Courthouse

Please contact the each clerk's department to confirm mailing address, hours, fees and other information before visiting or requesting information because contact information sometimes changes.  The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH.  The documents are available to interested parties, barring confidential issues.  Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research. The Converse County record dates below are from the earliest date to present time.

  • Converse County Clerk & Recorder's Office responsibilities which include maintaining records of land transactions (deeds, mortgages, subdivisions, mineral leases, etc) and ssue Wyoming Marriage Licenses. They have Marriage Records from 1888 and Land Records from 1882.
  • Converse County Clerk of District Court has many responsibilities which include the administration of estates, probate of wills, the appointment of guardians and is responsible for filing and maintaining records of all court proceedings and documents of both civil and criminal nature. They have has Probate Records from 1889 and Court Records from 1888  .

Converse County, Wyoming Census Records

Converse County, Wyoming Vital Records

Converse County, Wyoming Resources

Converse County, Wyoming External Links

Search Millions of Military Records