Wasatch County, Utah Genealogy Guide2016-05-25T17:01:08+00:00

Wasatch County, Utah Genealogy Guide

Wasatch County, Utah (Map It) was created on January 17, 1862 from Utah County and Sanpete County. The county was named for a Native American word meaning "mountain pass", also the name of the Wasatch Range. Learn More About State of Utah History

Wasatch County is bordered by Salt Lake County (north), Summit County (north), Duchesne County (east).

Wasatch County Cities and Towns include Charleston, Daniel, Heber, Hideout, Independence, Midway, Park City, Timber Lakes, Wallsburg. A Map of Wasatch County, Utah contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Wasatch County, Utah Courthouse Records

Wasatch County, Utah Courthouse
Wasatch County, UT Courthouse

The Wasatch County Courthouse is located in Heber City, Utah. Learn More About State of Utah Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

Please contact the each clerk's department to confirm mailing address, hours, fees and other information before visiting or requesting information because contact information sometimes changes.  The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH.  The documents are available to interested parties, barring confidential issues.  Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Wasatch county. The date listed for each category of record is usually the earliest registration filed. The earliest date does not indicate that there are numerous records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually registered.

  • Wasatch County Clerk has Marriage Records from 1887 and Birth / Death Records from 1898–1905. Vital Records are also available from the Wasatch County Health Department or the State Archives. The County Clerk's responsibilities are to conduct Countywide elections, issue marriage licenses, issue business licenses for the unincorporated county.
  • Wasatch County Recorder has Land Records from 1862. The County Recorder's duties include Record, store and retrieve land documents in the public record; Assist the public in locating real property parcels on ownership plats; Assist the public in locating records; Record Military Discharges and provide certified copies of these documents at no charge; Sell copies of documents and plats to the public.
  • Wasatch County Clerk of District Court has Probate Records from 1883 and Court Records from 1883. The County Clerk of District Court duties services include Divorce, Protective Orders, Guardianship and other civil matters.

Wasatch County, Utah Census Records

Wasatch County, Utah Vital Records

Wasatch County, Utah Resources

Wasatch County, Utah External Links

Search Millions of Military Records