Snyder County, Pennsylvania Records

Snyder County, Pennsylvania (Map It) was created on March 2, 1855, from Union County. The county was named in honor of Simon Snyder, third Governor of Pennsylvania .

Snyder County is bordered by Union County (north), Northumberland County (east), Juniata County (south), Mifflin County (west). A Map of Snyder County, Pennsylvania contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Snyder County Townships include  Adams, Beaver, Center, Chapman, Franklin, Jackson, Middlecreek, Monroe, Penn, Perry, Spring, Union, Washington, West Beaver, West Perry.

Snyder County Boroughs include  Beavertown, Freeburg, McClure, Middleburg, Selinsgrove, Shamokin Dam. See also Snyder County Municipalities Incorporation Dates.

Snyder County, Pennsylvania Courthouse Records

Snyder County Townships Map
Snyder County Townships Map

Snyder County, PA Courthouse

The Snyder County Courthouse is located in Middleburg, Pennsylvania. Learn More About State of Pennsylvania Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Snyder county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Snyder County, Pennsylvania Census Records

Snyder County, Pennsylvania Vital Records

Snyder County, Pennsylvania Resources

Snyder County, Pennsylvania External Links