Perry County, Pennsylvania Records

Perry County, Pennsylvania (Map It) was created on March 22, 1820 from Cumberland County. The county was named in honor of Oliver Hazard Perry, War of 1812 commodore .

Perry County is bordered by Juniata County (north), Northumberland County (northeast), Dauphin County (east), Cumberland County (south), Franklin County (southwest). A Map of Perry County, Pennsylvania contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Perry County Townships include  Buffalo, Carroll, Centre, Greenwood, Howe, Jackson, Juniata, Liverpool, Miller, Northeast Madison, Oliver, Penn, Rye, Saville, Southwest Madison, Spring, Toboyne, Tuscarora, Tyrone, Watts, Wheatfield.

Perry County Boroughs include  Blain, Duncannon, Landisburg, Liverpool, Marysville, Millerstown, New Bloomfield, New Buffalo, Newport. See also Perry County Municipalities Incorporation Dates.

Perry County, Pennsylvania Courthouse Records

Perry County Townships Map
Perry County Townships Map

Perry County, PA Courthouse

The Perry County Courthouse is located in New Bloomfield, Pennsylvania. Learn More About State of Pennsylvania Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Perry county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Perry County, Pennsylvania Census Records

Perry County, Pennsylvania Vital Records

Perry County, Pennsylvania Resources

Perry County, Pennsylvania External Links