Greene County, Pennsylvania Genealogy Guide2016-06-02T16:11:49+00:00

Greene County, Pennsylvania Records

Greene County, Pennsylvania (Map It) was created on February 9, 1796 from Washington County. The county was named in honor of Nathanael Greene, Revolutionary War general.

Greene County is bordered by Washington County (north), Fayette County (east), Monongalia County, West Virginia (south), Wetzel County, West Virginia (southwest), Marshall County, West Virginia (west). A Map of Greene County, Pennsylvania contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Greene County Townships include  Aleppo, Center, Cumberland, Dunkard, Franklin, Freeport, Gilmore, Gray, Greene, Jackson, Jefferson, Monongahela, Morgan, Morris, Perry, Richhill, Springhill, Washington, Wayne, Whiteley.

Greene County Boroughs include  Carmichaels, Clarksville, Greensboro, Jefferson, Rices Landing, Waynesburg. See also Greene County Municipalities Incorporation Dates.

Greene County, Pennsylvania Courthouse Records

Greene County Townships Map
Greene County Townships Map

Greene County, PA Courthouse

The Greene County Courthouse is located in Waynesburg, Pennsylvania. Learn More About State of Pennsylvania Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Greene county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Greene County, Pennsylvania Census Records

Greene County, Pennsylvania Vital Records

Greene County, Pennsylvania Resources

Greene County, Pennsylvania External Links