Forest County, Pennsylvania Records

Forest County, Pennsylvania (Map It) was created on April 1, 1848 from Jefferson County (part of Venango County was added on October 31, 1866). The county was named for its chief natural feature.

Forest County is bordered by Warren County (north), McKean County (northeast), Elk County (east), Jefferson County (south), Clarion County (south), Venango County (west). A Map of Forest County, Pennsylvania contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Forest County Townships include  Barnett, Green, Harmony, Hickory, Howe, Jenks, Kingsley, Tionesta.

Forest County Boroughs include  Tionesta. See also Forest County Municipalities Incorporation Dates.

Forest County, Pennsylvania Courthouse Records

Forest County Townships Map
Forest County Townships Map

Forest County, PA Courthouse

The Forest County Courthouse is located in Tionesta, Pennsylvania. Forest County was attached to Jefferson County until 1857. Learn More About State of Pennsylvania Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Forest county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Forest County, Pennsylvania Census Records

Forest County, Pennsylvania Vital Records

Forest County, Pennsylvania Resources

Forest County, Pennsylvania External Links