Clinton County, Pennsylvania Records

Clinton County, Pennsylvania (Map It) was created on June 21, 1839 from Lycoming County and Centre County. The county was named in honor of DeWitt Clinton, New York Governor and prominant statesman .

Clinton County is bordered by Potter County (north), Lycoming County (east), Union County (southeast), Centre County (south), Clearfield County (southwest), Cameron County (west). A Map of Clinton County, Pennsylvania contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Clinton County Townships include  Allison, Bald Eagle, Beech Creek, Castanea, Chapman, Colebrook, Crawford, Dunnstable, East Keating, Gallagher, Greene, Grugan, Lamar, Leidy, Logan, Noyes, Pine Creek, Porter, Wayne, West Keating, Woodward.

Clinton County Boroughs include  Avis, Beech Creek, Flemington, Loganton, Mill Hall, Renovo, South Renovo. See also Clinton County Municipalities Incorporation Dates.

Clinton County, Pennsylvania Courthouse Records

Clinton County Townships Map
Clinton County Townships Map

Clinton County, PA Courthouse

The Clinton County Courthouse is located in Lock Haven, Pennsylvania. Learn More About State of Pennsylvania Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Clinton county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Clinton County, Pennsylvania Census Records

Clinton County, Pennsylvania Vital Records

Clinton County, Pennsylvania Resources

Clinton County, Pennsylvania External Links