Union County, Kentucky Genealogy Guide2016-06-27T18:24:31+00:00

Union County, Kentucky Genealogy Guide

Union County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on January 15, 1811 from Henderson County. The county was named for the unanimous decision of the residents to united together and create a new county . Learn More About State of Kentucky History

Union County is bordered by Posey County, Indiana (north), Henderson County (northeast), Webster County (southeast), Crittenden County (south), Hardin County, Illinois (west), Gallatin County, Illinois (northwest).

Union County Cities and Towns include Breckinridge Center, Morganfield, Sturgis, Uniontown, Waverly, Sullivan.

A Map of Union County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Union County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

Union County, Kentucky Courthouse
Union County, KY Courthouse

The Union County Courthouse is located in Morganfield, Kentucky. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

Please contact the each clerk's department to confirm mailing address, hours, fees and other information before visiting or requesting information because contact information sometimes changes.  The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH.  The documents are available to interested parties, barring confidential issues.  Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Union county. The date listed for each category of record is usually the earliest registration filed. The earliest date does not indicate that there are numerous records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually registered.

Union County, Kentucky Census Records

Union County, Kentucky Vital Records

Union County, Kentucky Resources

Union County, Kentucky External Links

Search Millions of Military Records