Mason County, Kentucky Genealogy Guide2016-06-27T18:12:42+00:00

Mason County, Kentucky Genealogy Guide

Mason County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on November 5, 1788 from Bourbon County. The county was named in honor of George Mason (1725–1792), statesman known as the "Father of the Bill of Rights" . Learn More About State of Kentucky History

Mason County is bordered by Brown County, Ohio (north), Adams County, Ohio (northeast), Lewis County (east), Fleming County (south), Robertson County (southwest), Bracken County (west).

Mason County Cities and Towns include Dover, Germantown, Maysville, Sardis.

A Map of Mason County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Mason County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

Mason County, Kentucky Courthouse
Mason County, KY Courthouse

The Mason County Courthouse is located in Maysville, Kentucky. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

Please contact the each clerk's department to confirm mailing address, hours, fees and other information before visiting or requesting information because contact information sometimes changes.  The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH.  The documents are available to interested parties, barring confidential issues.  Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Mason county. The date listed for each category of record is usually the earliest registration filed. The earliest date does not indicate that there are numerous records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually registered.

Mason County, Kentucky Census Records

Mason County, Kentucky Vital Records

Mason County, Kentucky Resources

Mason County, Kentucky External Links

Search Millions of Military Records