Hickman County, Kentucky Genealogy Guide2016-06-27T17:48:58+00:00

Hickman County, Kentucky Genealogy Guide

Hickman County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on December 19, 1821 from Caldwell County and Livingston County.. The county was named in honor of Paschal Hickman, military captain killed at the Battle of Frenchtown . Learn More About State of Kentucky History

Hickman County is bordered by Carlisle County (north), Graves County (east), Weakley County, Tennessee (southeast), Fulton County (south), Mississippi County, Missouri (west).

Hickman County Cities and Towns include Clinton, Columbus.

A Map of Hickman County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Hickman County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

Hickman County, Kentucky Courthouse
Hickman County, KY Courthouse

The Hickman County Courthouse is located in Clinton, Kentucky. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

Please contact the each clerk's department to confirm mailing address, hours, fees and other information before visiting or requesting information because contact information sometimes changes.  The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH.  The documents are available to interested parties, barring confidential issues.  Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Hickman county. The date listed for each category of record is usually the earliest registration filed. The earliest date does not indicate that there are numerous records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually registered. 

Hickman County, Kentucky Census Records

Hickman County, Kentucky Vital Records

Hickman County, Kentucky Resources

Hickman County, Kentucky External Links

Search Millions of Military Records