Garrard County, Kentucky Genealogy Guide2016-06-27T17:43:40+00:00

Garrard County, Kentucky Genealogy Guide

Garrard County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on December 17, 1796 from Madison County, Lincoln County and Mercer County. The county was named in honor of James Garrard, second Governor of Kentucky (1796–1804) . Learn More About State of Kentucky History

Garrard County is bordered by Jessamine County (north), Madison County (northeast), Rockcastle County (southeast), Lincoln County (southwest), Boyle County (west), Mercer County (northwest).

Garrard County Cities and Towns include Lancaster, Bryantsville, Paint Lick, Cartersvile.

A Map of Garrard County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Garrard County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

Garrard County, Kentucky Courthouse
Garrard County, KY Courthouse

The Garrard County Courthouse is located in Lancaster, Kentucky. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

Please contact the each clerk's department to confirm mailing address, hours, fees and other information before visiting or requesting information because contact information sometimes changes.  The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH.  The documents are available to interested parties, barring confidential issues.  Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Garrard county. The date listed for each category of record is usually the earliest registration filed. The earliest date does not indicate that there are numerous records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually registered.

Garrard County, Kentucky Census Records

Garrard County, Kentucky Vital Records

Garrard County, Kentucky Resources

Garrard County, Kentucky External Links

Search Millions of Military Records