Gallatin County, Kentucky Genealogy Guide2016-06-27T17:43:25+00:00

Gallatin County, Kentucky Genealogy Guide

Gallatin County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on December 14, 1798 from Franklin County and Shelby County. The county was named in honor of Albert Gallatin, United States Secretary of the Treasury (1801–1814) . Learn More About State of Kentucky History

Gallatin County is bordered by Switzerland County, Indiana (north), Boone County (northeast), Grant County (southeast), Owen County (south), Carroll County (west).

Gallatin County Cities and Towns include Glencoe, Sparta, Warsaw.

A Map of Gallatin County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Gallatin County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

Gallatin County, Kentucky Courthouse
Gallatin County, KY Courthouse

The Gallatin County Courthouse is located in Warsaw, Kentucky. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

Please contact the each clerk's department to confirm mailing address, hours, fees and other information before visiting or requesting information because contact information sometimes changes.  The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH.  The documents are available to interested parties, barring confidential issues.  Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Gallatin county. The date listed for each category of record is usually the earliest registration filed. The earliest date does not indicate that there are numerous records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually registered.

Gallatin County, Kentucky Census Records

Gallatin County, Kentucky Vital Records

Gallatin County, Kentucky Resources

Gallatin County, Kentucky External Links

Search Millions of Military Records