Bracken County, Kentucky Genealogy Guide2016-06-27T17:25:57+00:00

Bracken County, Kentucky Genealogy Guide

Bracken County, Kentucky (Map It) was created on December 14, 1796 from Campbell County and Mason County. The county was named in honor of William Bracken, trapper and frontiersman. Learn More About State of Kentucky History

Bracken County is bordered by Clermont County, Ohio (north), Brown County, Ohio (northeast), Mason County (east), Robertson County (south), Harrison County (southwest), Pendleton County (west).

Bracken County Cities and Towns include Augusta, Brooksville, Germantown.

A Map of Bracken County, Kentucky contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Bracken County, Kentucky Courthouse Records

Bracken County, Kentucky Courthouse
Bracken County, KY Courthouse

The Bracken County Courthouse is located in Brooksville, Kentucky. Some records were lost in a fire on 20 Apr 1848. Learn More About State of Kentucky Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

Please contact the each clerk's department to confirm mailing address, hours, fees and other information before visiting or requesting information because contact information sometimes changes.  The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH.  The documents are available to interested parties, barring confidential issues.  Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Bracken county. The date listed for each category of record is usually the earliest registration filed. The earliest date does not indicate that there are numerous records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually registered.

Bracken County, Kentucky Census Records

Bracken County, Kentucky Vital Records

Bracken County, Kentucky Resources

Bracken County, Kentucky External Links

Search Millions of Military Records