Yuma County, Arizona Genealogy Guide2016-07-08T16:35:08+00:00

Yuma County, Arizona Genealogy Guide

Yuma County, Arizona (Map It) was created on December 21, 1864 and was one of the original 4 counties. Yuma county was named after the Yuma Indians. Learn More About State of Arizona History

Yuma County is bordered by Pima County (east), Maricopa County (east), La Paz County (north), Imperial County, California (west).

Yuma County Cities and Towns include San Luis, Somerton, Yuma, Wellton. Unincorporated Communities located in the county include Dateland, Hyder, Mohawk, Roll.

A Map of Yuma County, Arizona contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Yuma County, Arizona Courthouse Records

Yuma County, Arizona Courthouse
Yuma County, AZ Courthouse

The Yuma County Courthouse is located in Yuma, Arizona. Learn More About State of Arizona Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

Please contact the each clerk's department to confirm mailing address, hours, fees and other information before visiting or requesting information because contact information sometimes changes.  The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH.  The documents are available to interested parties, barring confidential issues.  Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Yuma county. The date listed for each category of record is usually the earliest registration filed. The earliest date does not indicate that there are numerous records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually registered.

  • Yuma County Clerk of Superior Court has Marriage and Divorce Records from 1864, has Probate Records from 1864 and has Court Records from 1864. The Clerk's office is responsible for all Superior Court action in Adoptions, Civil, Criminal, Probate, and Tax matters.
  • Yuma County Recorder has Land Records from 1864. The County Recorder's Office creates public records, maintain said records to archival standards, and provide convenient access to these records for public viewing.
  • Yuma County Treasurer collects all real and personal property taxes for the state, county and incorporated cities and towns, school districts, and then distributes them to the various jurisdictions.

Yuma County, Arizona Census Records

Yuma County, Arizona Vital Records

Yuma County, Arizona Resources

Yuma County, Arizona External Links

Search Millions of Military Records