Navajo County, Arizona Genealogy Guide2016-07-08T16:33:45+00:00

Navajo County, Arizona Genealogy Guide

Navajo County, Arizona (Map It) was created on March 21, 1895 from part of Apache County. Navajo county was named after the Navajo Native American people.. Learn More About State of Arizona History

Navajo County is bordered by Apache County (east), Graham County (south), Gila County (southwest), Coconino County (west), San Juan County, Utah (north).

Navajo County Cities and Towns include Holbrook, Show Low, Winslow, Pinetop-Lakeside, Snowflake, Taylor. Unincorporated Communities located in the county include Indian Wells, Joseph City, Linden, Oraibi, Pinedale.

A Map of Navajo County, Arizona contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Navajo County, Arizona Courthouse Records

Navajo County, Arizona Courthouse
Navajo County, AZ Courthouse

The Navajo County Courthouse is located in Holbrook, Arizona. Learn More About State of Arizona Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

Please contact the each clerk's department to confirm mailing address, hours, fees and other information before visiting or requesting information because contact information sometimes changes.  The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH.  The documents are available to interested parties, barring confidential issues.  Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Navajo county. The date listed for each category of record is usually the earliest registration filed. The earliest date does not indicate that there are numerous records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually registered.

  • Navajo County Clerk of Superior Court has Marriage and Divorce Records from 1895, has Probate Records from 1895 and has Court Records from 1895. The Clerk's office is responsible for all Superior Court action in Adoptions, Civil, Criminal, Probate, and Tax matters.
  • Navajo County Recorder has Land Records from 1895. The County Recorder's Office creates public records, maintain said records to archival standards, and provide convenient access to these records for public viewing.
  • Navajo County Treasurer collects all real and personal property taxes for the state, county and incorporated cities and towns, school districts, and then distributes them to the various jurisdictions.

Navajo County, Arizona Census Records

Navajo County, Arizona Vital Records

Navajo County, Arizona Resources

Navajo County, Arizona External Links

Search Millions of Military Records