Graham County, Arizona Genealogy Guide2016-07-08T16:31:03+00:00

Graham County, Arizona Genealogy Guide

Graham County, Arizona (Map It) was created on March 10, 1881 from parts of Apache County and Pima County. Graham county was named after Mount Graham, a mountain located in Arizona's Pinaleno Mountains. . Learn More About State of Arizona History

Graham County is bordered by Cochise County (south) , Pima County (southwest), Pinal County (west), Gila County (northwest), Navajo County (north), Apache County (north), Greenlee County (east).

Graham County Cities and Towns include Safford , Pima, Thatcher. Unincorporated Communities located in the county include Bonita, Bylas, Central, Eden, Fort Thomas, Klondyke, Solomonville, Spenazuma. .

A Map of Graham County, Arizona contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Graham County, Arizona Courthouse Records

Graham County, Arizona Courthouse
Graham County, AZ Courthouse

The Graham County Courthouse is located in Safford, Arizona. Learn More About State of Arizona Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

Please contact the each clerk's department to confirm mailing address, hours, fees and other information before visiting or requesting information because contact information sometimes changes.  The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH.  The documents are available to interested parties, barring confidential issues.  Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Graham county. The date listed for each category of record is usually the earliest registration filed. The earliest date does not indicate that there are numerous records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually registered.

  • Graham County Clerk of Superior Court has Marriage and Divorce Records from 1881, has Probate Records from 1881 and has Court Records from 1881. The Clerk's office is responsible for all Superior Court action in Adoptions, Civil, Criminal, Probate, and Tax matters.
  • Graham County Recorder has Land Records from 1881. The County Recorder's Office creates public records, maintain said records to archival standards, and provide convenient access to these records for public viewing.
  • Graham County Treasurer collects all real and personal property taxes for the state, county and incorporated cities and towns, school districts, and then distributes them to the various jurisdictions.

Graham County, Arizona Census Records

Graham County, Arizona Vital Records

Graham County, Arizona Resources

Graham County, Arizona External Links

Search Millions of Military Records