Apache County, Arizona Genealogy Guide2016-07-08T16:29:57+00:00

Apache County, Arizona Genealogy Guide

Apache County, Arizona (Map It) was created on February 24, 1879 from Yavapai County. Apache county was named after the Apache Native American people, who are resident in northeastern Arizona. Learn More About State of Arizona History

Apache County is bordered by Greenlee County (south), Graham County (south), Navajo County (west), Montezuma County, Colorado (northeast), San Juan County, Utah (north), San Juan County, New Mexico (east), McKinley County, New Mexico (east), Cibola County, New Mexico (east), Catron County, New Mexico (east).

Apache County Cities and Towns include St. Johns, Eagar, Springerville . Unincorporated Communities located in the county include Alpine, Concho, Greer, Nutrioso, Sanders, Vernon.

A Map of Apache County, Arizona contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Apache County, Arizona Courthouse Records

Apache County, Arizona Courthouse
Apache County, AZ Courthouse

The Apache County Courthouse is located in St. Johns, Arizona. Learn More About State of Arizona Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

Please contact the each clerk's department to confirm mailing address, hours, fees and other information before visiting or requesting information because contact information sometimes changes.  The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH.  The documents are available to interested parties, barring confidential issues.  Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Apache county. The date listed for each category of record is usually the earliest registration filed. The earliest date does not indicate that there are numerous records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually registered.

  • Apache County Clerk of Superior Court has Marriage and Divorce Records from 1879, has Probate Records from 1879 and has Court Records from 1880. The Clerk's office is responsible for all Superior Court action in Adoptions, Civil, Criminal, Probate, and Tax matters.
  • Apache County Recorder has Land Records from 1880. The County Recorder's Office creates public records, maintain said records to archival standards, and provide convenient access to these records for public viewing.
  • Apache County Treasurer collects all real and personal property taxes for the state, county and incorporated cities and towns, school districts, and then distributes them to the various jurisdictions.

Apache County, Arizona Census Records

Apache County, Arizona Vital Records

Apache County, Arizona Resources

Apache County, Arizona External Links

Search Millions of Military Records