Sullivan County, Pennsylvania Genealogy Guide2016-06-02T16:30:20+00:00

Sullivan County, Pennsylvania Records

Sullivan County, Pennsylvania (Map It) was created on March 15, 1847 from Lycoming County. The county was named in honor of John Sullivan, Revolutionary War general .

Sullivan County is bordered by Bradford County (north), Wyoming County (east), Luzerne County (southeast), Columbia County (south), Lycoming County (west). A Map of Sullivan County, Pennsylvania contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Sullivan County Townships include  Cherry, Colley, Davidson, Elkland, Forks, Fox, Hillsgrove, Laporte, Shrewsbury.

Sullivan County Boroughs include  Dushore, Eagles Mere, Forksville, Laporte. See also Sullivan County Municipalities Incorporation Dates.

Sullivan County, Pennsylvania Courthouse Records

Sullivan County Townships Map
Sullivan County Townships Map

Sullivan County, PA Courthouse

The Sullivan County Courthouse is located in Laporte, Pennsylvania. Learn More About State of Pennsylvania Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Sullivan county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Sullivan County, Pennsylvania Census Records

Sullivan County, Pennsylvania Vital Records

Sullivan County, Pennsylvania Resources

Sullivan County, Pennsylvania External Links