Clarion County, Pennsylvania Genealogy Guide2016-06-02T13:36:24+00:00

Clarion County, Pennsylvania Records

Clarion County, Pennsylvania (Map It) was created on March 11, 1839 from parts of Venango County and Armstrong County. The county was named for the Clarion River, itself so named for its clarity.

Clarion County is bordered by Forest County (north), Jefferson County (east), Armstrong County (south), Butler County (southwest), Venango County (west). A Map of Clarion County, Pennsylvania contains detailed information about roads and boundaries, these maps may include rural communities, churches, and cemeteries.

Clarion County Townships include  Ashland, Beaver, Brady, Clarion, Elk, Farmington, Highland, Knox, Licking, Limestone, Madison, Millcreek, Monroe, Paint, Perry, Piney, Porter, Redbank, Richland, Salem, Toby, Washington.

Clarion County Boroughs include  Callensburg, Clarion, East Brady, Emlenton, Foxburg, Hawthorn, Knox, New Bethlehem, Rimersburg, Shippenville, Sligo, St. Petersburg, Strattanville. See also Clarion County Municipalities Incorporation Dates.

Clarion County, Pennsylvania Courthouse Records

Clarion County Townships Map
Clarion County Townships Map

Clarion County, PA Courthouse

The Clarion County Courthouse is located in Clarion, Pennsylvania. Learn More About State of Pennsylvania Court, Tax, Land and Probate Records.

The Clerk's Office DOES NOT DO RESEARCH. Most staff will assist people in finding the materials, but it is up to the individual to do the research.

The following dates indicates what vital, land, probate, and court records are in Clarion county. The date listed for each record is usually the earliest registration filed. The date does not indicate that there are alot records for that year and does not mean that all such events were actually filed with the clerk.

Clarion County, Pennsylvania Census Records

Clarion County, Pennsylvania Vital Records

Clarion County, Pennsylvania Resources

Clarion County, Pennsylvania External Links